BC Community Foundation Announces Scholarship Recipients for 2018

The Barbour County Community Foundation is proud to announce its ten 2018 scholarship winners. The ten student recipients will receive a total of nearly $10,000 in financial assistance during their college years.

Scholarship winners and their scholarships are Kaitlin C. Jones, recipient of the Mason Todd Corder Scholarship; Sarah D. Reed, recipient of the Broaddus Hospital Scholarship; Jessica A. Melvin, recipient of the Americus Wolfe Scholarship; Skylar K. Ketchem, recipient of the Derek Shomo Memorial Scholarship; Hunter N. Gainer, recipient of the Lowell Ball Scholarship; Luke Jeffrey Burnett and Adriana M. Christopher, recipients of BCCF Scholarships; Cadie B. McNaboe, recipient of the Tom Maruca Memorial Scholarship; Isaac Cleavenger, recipient of the Wilda Jean Matlick Scholarship; Sandra F. Johnson, recipient of the Bessie Campbell Scholarship.

The scholarship winners were announced during a recent awards ceremony at Philip Barbour High School in Philippi.

Barbour County Community Foundation is a philanthropic organization dedicated to building “a better life for the citizens of Barbour County in work, play, and retirement. This young foundation has given grants in education, health services, arts, recreation, and beautification.”